R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1905 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sets of Metrical Hypotheses for Geometry

Advisor 1: Oswald Veblen
Advisor 2: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kline, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania19161538
Hallett, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Pennsylvania1918
Mullikin, AnnaUniversity of Pennsylvania1922
Wilder, RaymondUniversity of Texas at Austin1923404
Lubben, RenkeUniversity of Texas at Austin1925
Whyburn, GordonUniversity of Texas at Austin1927768
Roberts, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin192998
Cleveland, ClarkUniversity of Texas at Austin1930
Dorroh, JoeUniversity of Texas at Austin1930
Klipple, EdmundUniversity of Texas at Austin1932
Vickery, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin1932
Basye, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1933
Jones, F. BurtonUniversity of Texas at Austin1935154
Miller, HarlanUniversity of Texas at Austin1941
Sorgenfrey, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin194166
Swain, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1941
Young, Jr., GailUniversity of Texas at Austin194259
Bing, R HUniversity of Texas at Austin1945684
Moise, EdwinUniversity of Texas at Austin194784
Anderson, RichardUniversity of Texas at Austin194846
Rudin, Mary EllenUniversity of Texas at Austin1949107
Burgess, CecilUniversity of Texas at Austin195160
Ball, B.J.University of Texas at Austin195215
Dyer, S. EldonUniversity of Texas at Austin1952421
Hamstrom, Mary-ElizabethUniversity of Texas at Austin195221
Slye, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin19532
Mohat, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1955
Pearson, BennieUniversity of Texas at Austin19556
Armentrout, SteveUniversity of Texas at Austin1956113
Mahavier, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin195718
Treybig, L. BruceUniversity of Texas at Austin19589
Younglove, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin19581
Henderson, GeorgeUniversity of Texas at Austin19591
Worrell Jr., JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1961
Cook, HowardUniversity of Texas at Austin196220
Cornette, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin196214
Baker, BlancheUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Baker Jr., HarveyUniversity of Texas at Austin19652
Reed, DennisUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Davis, Jr., RoyUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Rogers Jr., JackUniversity of Texas at Austin19663
Secker, MartinUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Cook, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin19673
Hinrichsen, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
O'Connor, JoelUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Green, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin19688
Proffitt, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Jackson, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Purifoy, JesseUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Stevenson Kroeger, NellUniversity of Texas at Austin1969

According to our current on-line database, R. L. Moore has 50 students and 4713 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 286 for the advisor ID.