L. Bruce (Leon) Treybig


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Locally Peripherally Separable Spaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Babcock, WilliamTulane University1964
Bell, HaroldTulane University1964
Daniel, B.Texas A&M University1998
Martin, JohnTulane University1970
Murray, IV, WilliamTexas A&M University1976
Penney, III, DavidTulane University19662
Riley Jr., JohnTulane University1968

According to our current on-line database, L. Bruce Treybig has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 318 for the advisor ID.