William Stockton Mahavier


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theorem on Spirals in the Plane
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bacon, PhilipUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19641
Bennett, RalphUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19643
Kropa, JamesEmory University1971
McMorris, JewellEmory University1973
Merryman, Sr., EmoryEmory University1971
Russell, MaryEmory University1969
Smith, MichelEmory University19746
Stricklen, Jr, SimonEmory University1974

According to our current on-line database, William Mahavier has 8 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 317 for the advisor ID.