Cecil Edmund Burgess


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Continua and Their Complementary Domains in the Plane
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cannon, JamesUniversity of Utah196939
Cannon, LawrenceUniversity of Utah1965
Eaton, WilliamUniversity of Utah19676
Lambert, HowardUniversity of Utah1966
Lamoreaux, JackUniversity of Utah1967
Lister, FrederickUniversity of Utah1965
Loveland, LowellUniversity of Utah1965
Pettey, DixUniversity of Utah19682
Sher, RichardUniversity of Utah19662
Wiser, HoraceUniversity of Utah19611

According to our current on-line database, Cecil Burgess has 10 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 309 for the advisor ID.