Gordon Thomas Whyburn

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Continua in the Plane
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aitchison, BeatriceThe Johns Hopkins University1933
Allen, KeithUniversity of Virginia1970
Clark, CharlesUniversity of Virginia19441
Dickman, RaymondUniversity of Virginia19663
Duda, EdwinUniversity of Virginia196124
Duke, RichardUniversity of Virginia19651
Floyd, EdwinUniversity of Virginia1948145
Fort, Jr., MarionUniversity of Virginia194841
García-Máynez y Cervantes, AdalbertoUniversity of Virginia196840
Hall, DickUniversity of Virginia19386
Harry, CharlesThe Johns Hopkins University1932
Jollensten, RalphUniversity of Virginia1956
Kasriel, RobertUniversity of Virginia19537
Kelley, JohnUniversity of Virginia1940127
Lipscomb, StephenUniversity of Virginia1973
Malbon, WendellUniversity of Virginia1955
May, JesseUniversity of Virginia1960
May, WilkesUniversity of Virginia1960
McDougle, PaulUniversity of Virginia1958
McMillan, EvelynUniversity of Virginia1968
Perry, JamesUniversity of Virginia1971
Plunkett, RobertUniversity of Virginia19531
Puckett, Jr., WilliamUniversity of Virginia19374
Schweigert, GeorgeThe Johns Hopkins University19342
Stone, EugeneUniversity of Virginia1966
Wallace, AlexanderUniversity of Virginia1939288
Wardwell, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University1935
Wheeler, III, CharlesThe Johns Hopkins University1933
White, PaulUniversity of Virginia1942
Williams, GeorgeUniversity of Virginia1964
Williams, RobertUniversity of Virginia195446

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Whyburn has 31 students and 765 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 293 for the advisor ID.