David Edwin Cook


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Compact Point Sets with Noncompact Closures
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Buchanan, VirginiaUniversity of Mississippi1979
Wilson, JackUniversity of Mississippi1971
Yates, JerrelUniversity of Mississippi1972

According to our current on-line database, David Cook has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 330 for the advisor ID.