John Robert Kline


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1916 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Double Elliptic Geometry in Terms of Point and Order Alone
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adkisson, VirgilUniversity of Pennsylvania1930
Ayres, WilliamUniversity of Pennsylvania192717
Barrett, LidaUniversity of Pennsylvania19545
Benton, ThomasUniversity of Pennsylvania1928
Betz, EbonUniversity of Pennsylvania1939
Butcher, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Pennsylvania1951
Claytor, WilliamUniversity of Pennsylvania1933
Flanders, DonaldUniversity of Pennsylvania19271463
Gehman, HarryUniversity of Pennsylvania19254
Hemmingsen, ErikUniversity of Pennsylvania194616
Knobelauch, EdwardUniversity of Pennsylvania1946
Kusner, JosephUniversity of Pennsylvania1932
Lovell, ClarenceUniversity of Pennsylvania1933
Milgram, ArthurUniversity of Pennsylvania19378
Papoulis, AthanasiosUniversity of Pennsylvania19505
Rutt, NormanUniversity of Pennsylvania19281
Smith, AdamUniversity of Pennsylvania1934
Woodard, DudleyUniversity of Pennsylvania1928
Zippin, LeoUniversity of Pennsylvania1929

According to our current on-line database, John Kline has 19 students and 1538 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 287 for the advisor ID.