Bennie Jake Pearson


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Connected Point Set in the Plane Which Spirals Down on Each of Its Points
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Genalo, LawrenceIowa State University1977
John, DavidUniversity of Missouri - Kansas City1979
Miller, GaryUniversity of Missouri - Kansas City1968
Sanders, RossUniversity of Missouri - Kansas City1977
Simone, JosephUniversity of Missouri - Kansas City1976
So, ShingUniversity of Missouri - Kansas City1989

According to our current on-line database, Bennie Pearson has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 315 for the advisor ID.