John Henderson Roberts


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1929 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Non-Dense Plane Continua
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bookhout, GlennDuke University1970
Civin, PaulDuke University194231
Forge, AugusteDuke University1959
Fulton Jr., LewisDuke University1950
Gentry, IveyDuke University1949
Gilbert, PaulDuke University19403
Gropen, ArthurDuke University1958
Hahn, SamuelDuke University1948
Hodel, RichardDuke University19625
Jarnagin, Jr., MiltonDuke University1949
King, LunsfordDuke University1963
Kwak, NosupDuke University1959
Martin, Jr., AbramDuke University1940
Nichols, JosephDuke University1970
Rosenstein Jr., GeorgeDuke University19631
Saadaldin, MohammedDuke University1960
Sharp, Jr., HenryDuke University19529
Slaughter Jr., FrankDuke University1966
Smith Jr., JamesDuke University19672
Smythe, WilliamDuke University1955
Soniat, LeonardDuke University1967
Vaughan, JerryDuke University19654
Wenner, BruceDuke University19642
Wilkinson, JamesDuke University196617

According to our current on-line database, John Roberts has 24 students and 98 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 294 for the advisor ID.