Elias Menachem Stein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Operators on $L_p$ Spaces

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banner, AdrianPrinceton University2002
Beals, R. MichaelPrinceton University19802
Beckner, WilliamPrinceton University197516
Bennett, AndrewPrinceton University19857
Chang, Der-ChenPrinceton University19871
Dafni, GaliaPrinceton University19933
Diaz, KatharinePrinceton University1986
Dickson, LawrencePrinceton University1971
Fefferman, CharlesPrinceton University1969102
Fefferman, RobertPrinceton University197511
Fraser, Andrea JoiaPrinceton University1997
Gelbart, StephenPrinceton University197010
Geller, DarylPrinceton University19772
Goldberg, DavidPrinceton University1978
Graham, CharlesPrinceton University198110
Greenblatt, MichaelPrinceton University1998
Greenleaf, AllanPrinceton University198114
Gressman, PhilipPrinceton University20051
Grossman, RobertPrinceton University19855
Heller, PeterPrinceton University1986
Hughes, Kevin J.Princeton University2012
Ionescu, AlexandruPrinceton University19994
Jerison, DavidPrinceton University198010
Jorati, HadiPrinceton University2005
Koenig, KennethPrinceton University2000
Krantz, StevenPrinceton University197427
Levine, DanielPrinceton University1968
Magyar, AkosPrinceton University19962
Neff, C.Princeton University1986
Pan, YibiaoPrinceton University19893
Peral, JuanPrinceton University1978
Phong, DuongPrinceton University197740
Pierce, LillianPrinceton University2009
Pottinton, DavidPrinceton University1998
Rychkov, VyacheslavPrinceton University2002
Sáenz, RicardoPrinceton University2010
Shinnar, MeirPrinceton University1978
Smith, III, HartPrinceton University19883
Sogge, ChristopherPrinceton University198544
Street, BrianPrinceton University2007
Strichartz, RobertPrinceton University196615
Taibleson, MitchellThe University of Chicago196263
Tao, TerencePrinceton University199622
Thangavelu, SundaramPrinceton University198714
Wainger, StephenThe University of Chicago196139
Wang, ZipengUniversity of Cambridge2015
Weiss, NormanPrinceton University1966
Wilson, JenniferPrinceton University1993
Yung, Po-LamPrinceton University2010
Zhong, JiapingPrinceton University1993
Zibman, IsraelPrinceton University1976
Zuckerman, GreggPrinceton University197532

According to our current on-line database, Elias Stein has 52 students and 552 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6454 for the advisor ID.