Robert Allen Fefferman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of Entropy in Fourier Analysis

Advisor: Elias Menachem Stein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Buckley, StephenThe University of Chicago1990
Capozzoli, AnthonyThe University of Chicago1993
Chen, Lung-KeeThe University of Chicago19865
Dimitrov, AlexanderThe University of Chicago1998
Hagelstein, PaulThe University of Chicago2000
Ou, WinstonThe University of Chicago2001
Wittwer, JanineThe University of Chicago2000

According to our current on-line database, Robert Fefferman has 7 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8341 for the advisor ID.