Akos Magyar


Ph.D. Princeton University 1996 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Problems In Harmonic Analysis Connected To Oscillatory Sums And Integrals

Advisor: Elias Menachem Stein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blair, JamesUniversity of Georgia2004
Newman, AlexanderUniversity of Georgia2022
Parshall, HansUniversity of Georgia2017

According to our current on-line database, Akos Magyar has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18908 for the advisor ID.