Stephen Wainger


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Special Trigonometric Series in Higher Dimensions

Advisor: Elias Menachem Stein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bak, Jong-GukUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19881
Chandarana, SharadUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Choi, YoungwooUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1995
Folch, MagaliUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Fournier, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19677
Frost, TheodoreUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Jarvis, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Kim, WeonjaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Levy, JoshuaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19771
Lyall, NeilUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20044
Marshall, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Nestlerode, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Santos, AntonioUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Shayya, BassamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19961
Slavin, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Weinberg, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19801
Wright, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199011
Zielinski, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Zumpano, AntônioUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Wainger has 19 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6507 for the advisor ID.