Stephen Samuel Gelbart


Ph.D. Princeton University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fourier Analysis on Matrix Space

Advisor: Elias Menachem Stein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ginzburg, DavidTel Aviv University19882
Gourevitch, DmitryWeizmann Institute of Science20094
Gurevich, NadiaWeizmann Institute of Science19991
Lapid, ErezWeizmann Institute of Science1998
Meister, JamesCornell University1979
Reznikov, AndreiWeizmann Institute of Science1992
Tamir, BoazWeizmann Institute of Science1990

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Gelbart has 7 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8337 for the advisor ID.