George C. Papanicolaou


Ph.D. New York University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Stochastic Differential Equations and Applications

Advisor: Joseph Bishop Keller

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pereira, StephanieStanford University
White, BenjaminNew York University19742
Williams, MichaelNew York University1976
Caflisch, RusselNew York University197870
Weinstein, MichaelNew York University198216
Golden, KennethNew York University19847
Guo, Mao-zhengNew York University1984
Rubinstein, JacobNew York University198510
LeMesurier, BrentonNew York University1986
Nair, BalakrishnanNew York University1987
Knapp, RobertNew York University1988
Nachbin, AndreNew York University198916
Wang, Xiao-pingNew York University19895
Zhu, Jing-yiNew York University1989
Asch, MarkNew York University19906
Xin, JackNew York University199020
Fannjiang, AlbertNew York University19923
Lewicki, PawelNew York University1993
Fibich, GadiNew York University19946
Komorowski, TomaszNew York University19946
Borcea, LilianaStanford University199610
Sircar, RonnieStanford University199719
Solna, KnutStanford University19977
Novikov, AlexeiStanford University1999
Cotton, PeterStanford University2000
Lee, RogerStanford University20004
Boyd, KirstenStanford University2003
Ranjan, ShikharStanford University2003
Berebichez, DeborahStanford University2004
Nayak, SuhasStanford University2006
Akat, MuzafferStanford University20071
Zhang, KaiyuanStanford University2009
Callaghan, ThomasStanford University2010
Chai, AnweiStanford University2010
West, NickStanford University2012
Letourneau, Pierre-DavidStanford University2013
Ludwig, StephanRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg2013
Peng, MinyuStanford University2013
Shi, DaiStanford University2013
Ahuja, SaranStanford University2015
Arndt, Carl-FredrikStanford University2016
Yeo, JoongyeubStanford University2016
Chen, LuyangStanford University2019
Leibovich, MatanStanford University2020
Velcheva, KaterinaStanford University2020
Perlman, MarkStanford University2021

According to our current on-line database, George Papanicolaou has 46 students and 253 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33917 for the advisor ID.