Jack Xue Xin


Ph.D. New York University 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Existence and Stability of Travelling Waves in Periodic Media Governed by a Bistable Nonlinearity

Advisor: George C. Papanicolaou

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bui, KevinUniversity of California, Irvine2023
Dinh, ThuUniversity of California, Irvine2020
Feng, JieUniversity of California, Irvine2014
Fennemore, GeorgeUniversity of Arizona1995
Ho, MichaelUniversity of California, Irvine2016
LaMar, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Li, ZhijianUniversity of California, Irvine2023
Liu, Yu-YuUniversity of California, Irvine2012
Long, XiaolongUniversity of California, Irvine2014
Long, ZiangUniversity of California, Irvine2022
Lyu, JianchengUniversity of California, Irvine2018
Mercado Sanchez, GemaUniversity of Arizona1999
Murray, ReganUniversity of Arizona1999
Nolen, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin20062
Xue, FanghuiUniversity of California, Irvine2022
Yang, BiaoUniversity of California, Irvine2022
Yin, PenghangUniversity of California, Irvine2016
Yu, MengUniversity of California, Irvine2012
Zhang, ShuaiUniversity of California, Irvine2017
Zu, PengheUniversity of California, Irvine2015

According to our current on-line database, Jack Xin has 20 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33201 for the advisor ID.