Michael I. Weinstein


Ph.D. New York University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Self Focusing and Modulational Analysis for Nonlinear Schrodinger Equations

Advisor: George C. Papanicolaou

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jenkinson, MichaelColumbia University2015
Kirr, Eduard-WilhelmUniversity of Michigan20023
Lee-Thorp, JamesColumbia University2016
Li, HuaiyuColumbia University2023
Miller, JudithUniversity of Michigan1994
Osting, BraxtonColumbia University20112
Shapiro, AviColumbia University2010
Simpson, GideonColumbia University20081
Vukicevic, IvaColumbia University2014
Watson, AlexanderColumbia University2017
Yeary, BartonUniversity of Michigan1997

According to our current on-line database, Michael Weinstein has 11 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33191 for the advisor ID.