Andre Nachbin


Ph.D. New York University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reflection and Transmission of Water Waves in Shallow Channels with Rough Bottoms

Advisor: George C. Papanicolaou

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alfaro Vigo, DanielInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada20042
Andrade-Perez, DavidInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2016
Flamarion, MarceloInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2018
Galeano-Rios, CarlosInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2016
Luz, Ana MariaInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2009
Muñoz Grajales, Juan CarlosInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada20021
Ribeiro-Junior, RobertoInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2014
Roqueta, WilliamInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2004
Ruiz de Zárate Fábregas, AilínInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada20072
Simoes, VanessaInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2013
Wrobel, JuliaInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2005

According to our current on-line database, Andre Nachbin has 11 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33196 for the advisor ID.