Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Certain Homogeneous Complex Manifolds

Advisor: Donald Clayton Spencer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Garland, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1964192
Smoke, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Clemens, Jr., Charles HerbertUniversity of California, Berkeley196637
Landman, MauriceUniversity of California, Berkeley19678
Lu, Yung-ChenUniversity of California, Berkeley19673
Schmid, WilfriedUniversity of California, Berkeley196764
Gordon, GeraldUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Jambois, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
King, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19693
Carlson, JamesPrinceton University19713
Green, MarkPrinceton University197215
Sommese, AndrewPrinceton University197378
Adams, JohnHarvard University1975
Brody, RobertHarvard University1975
Symes, WilliamHarvard University197556
Donagi, RonHarvard University197760
Breiner, MosheHarvard University1978
Harris, JosephHarvard University1978299
Canuto, GuiseppeHarvard University1979
Tu, LoringHarvard University19792
Morrison, DavidHarvard University198039
Berger, EricHarvard University1981
Friedman, RobertHarvard University198125
Giffin, EdmondHarvard University1982
Yang, DeaneHarvard University198313
Cheung, Wing-SumHarvard University19853
Mirollo, RenatoHarvard University1985
Reider, IgorHarvard University1985
Gomez-Mont Avalos, CarlosHarvard University1986
Wu, XianHarvard University1986
Honda, KoPrinceton University199713
Viaclovsky, JeffreyPrinceton University19995
Grossman, DanielPrinceton University2000
Carberry, EmmaPrinceton University20021
Kerr, MatthewPrinceton University20038
Ng, Ting FaiPrinceton University2004
Vatuk, SunitaPrinceton University2009

According to our current on-line database, Phillip Griffiths has 37 students and 940 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26954 for the advisor ID.