Andrew John Sommese


Ph.D. Princeton University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Properties of the Period-Mapping

Advisor: Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andreatta, MarcoUniversità degli Studi di Trento198116
Bates, DanielUniversity of Notre Dame20066
Besana, Gian MarioUniversity of Notre Dame1992
de Cataldo, MarkUniversity of Notre Dame19956
Di Rocco, SandraUniversity of Notre Dame19965
D'Souza, HarryUniversity of Notre Dame1983
Fania, MariaUniversity of Notre Dame1984
Goldstein, NormanCornell University1979
Gross, DanielUniversity of Notre Dame1982
Hao, WenruiUniversity of Notre Dame20133
Hauenstein, JonathanUniversity of Notre Dame20096
Kim, MeeyoungUniversity of Notre Dame1996
Livorni, ElviraUniversity of Notre Dame1983
Lu, YeUniversity of Notre Dame2006
McCoy, TimothyUniversity of Notre Dame2014
Nakamura, ShuUniversity of Notre Dame1995
Wisniewski, JaroslawUniversity of Notre Dame198719

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Sommese has 17 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11308 for the advisor ID.