Howard Garland


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Cohomology of Lattices in Lie Groups

Advisor 1: Shiing-Shen Chern
Advisor 2: Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dodziuk, JózefColumbia University197312
Frenkel, IgorYale University1980176
Patnaik, ManishYale University20081

According to our current on-line database, Howard Garland has 3 students and 192 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31512 for the advisor ID.