Salomon Bochner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1921 Germany
Dissertation: Über orthogonale Systeme analytischer Funktionen

Advisor: Erhard Schmidt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Barnes, JohnPrinceton University1934
Regensburger, MartinLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1935
Halperin, IsraelPrinceton University193694
Greenwood, Jr., RobertPrinceton University193910
Weyl, FritzPrinceton University1939
Olmsted, JohnPrinceton University1940
May, Jr., DonaldPrinceton University1941
Lagerstrom, PacoPrinceton University1942813
Loomis, LynnHarvard University1942184
Dolph, CharlesPrinceton University19444
Karlin, SamuelPrinceton University19471893
Gelbaum, BernardPrinceton University1948202
Hunt, GilbertPrinceton University1948146
Rauch, HarryPrinceton University194823
Recillas Juarez, FelixPrinceton University19481
Cheng, Min-TehPrinceton University194916
Hawley, NewtonPrinceton University19496
Calabi, EugenioPrinceton University195034
Washnitzer, GerardPrinceton University1950216
Gilbert, WalterPrinceton University1951
Hausner, MelvinPrinceton University1951
Sampson, Jr., JosephPrinceton University195113
Allen, ArthurPrinceton University1952
Leader, SolomonPrinceton University195219
Herz, CarlPrinceton University1953
Helgason, SigurdurPrinceton University195470
Scarf, HerbertPrinceton University1954750
Gunning, RobertPrinceton University1955200
Woll, JohnPrinceton University1956
Furstenberg, HarryPrinceton University1958225
Rothaus, OscarPrinceton University195833
Askey, RichardPrinceton University196147
Randol, BurtonPrinceton University19624
Scheinberg, StephenPrinceton University19631
Veech, WilliamPrinceton University19635
Knapp, AnthonyPrinceton University196522
Cooke, RogerPrinceton University19663
Cheeger, JeffPrinceton University196743

According to our current on-line database, Salomon Bochner has 38 students and 4749 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8038 for the advisor ID.