Samuel Karlin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Independent Functions

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Athreya, KrishnaStanford University196727
Avni, HaimWeizmann Institute of Science1977
Barlow, RichardStanford University196150
Burge, ChristopherStanford University19973
Campbell, RussellStanford University1979
Carmeli, DoritWeizmann Institute of Science1974
Chen, ChingferStanford University1997
Eshel, IlanTel Aviv University19707
Fabens, AugustusStanford University1959
Farkash (Rosengarten), ShoshanaWeizmann Institute of Science1977
Feldman, MarcusStanford University196935
Foddy, MarjorieStanford University1984
Foulser, DavidStanford University1986
Iglehart, DonaldStanford University1961360
Kaplan, NormanStanford University19716
Karon, JohnStanford University1968
Kenett, RonWeizmann Institute of Science19794
Kennedy, MauriceCalifornia Institute of Technology1954
Lee, JohnStanford University19693
Leung, Ming-YingStanford University198912
Levikson, BennyTel Aviv University19741
Liggett, ThomasStanford University196963
Micchelli, CharlesStanford University1969
Milch, PaulStanford University1966
Miller, Jr., RupertStanford University1958519
Morris, MacdonaldStanford University1990
Neuts, MarcelStanford University1961348
Pinkus, AllanWeizmann Institute of Science1974
Pratt, JohnStanford University195615
Pruitt, WilliamStanford University19606
Raper, JohnStanford University1980
Restrepo, RodrigoCalifornia Institute of Technology1955
Rinott, YosefWeizmann Institute of Science19747
Samuels, StephenStanford University19643
Schumaker, LarryStanford University196628
Singer, BurtonStanford University196747
Singleton, RichardStanford University1961
Stone, CharlesStanford University1961238
Studden, WilliamStanford University196256
Takahashi, MasakazuStanford University1969
Truax, DonaldStanford University195610
Welsch, RoyStanford University19693
Yavor, ElicWeizmann Institute of Science1981
Ziegler, ZviStanford University196510

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Karlin has 44 students and 1891 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8105 for the advisor ID.