Salomon Bochner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1921 Germany
Dissertation: Über orthogonale Systeme analytischer Funktionen

Advisor: Erhard Schmidt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, ArthurPrinceton University1952
Askey, RichardPrinceton University196146
Barnes, JohnPrinceton University1934
Calabi, EugenioPrinceton University195033
Cheeger, JeffPrinceton University196741
Cheng, Min-TehPrinceton University194912
Cooke, RogerPrinceton University19663
Dolph, CharlesPrinceton University19444
Furstenberg, HarryPrinceton University1958223
Gelbaum, BernardPrinceton University1948198
Gilbert, WalterPrinceton University1951
Greenwood, Jr., RobertPrinceton University193910
Gunning, RobertPrinceton University1955195
Halperin, IsraelPrinceton University193693
Hausner, MelvinPrinceton University1951
Hawley, NewtonPrinceton University19496
Helgason, SigurdurPrinceton University195470
Herz, CarlPrinceton University1953
Hunt, GilbertPrinceton University1948144
Karlin, SamuelPrinceton University19471827
Knapp, AnthonyPrinceton University196522
Lagerstrom, PacoPrinceton University1942728
Leader, SolomonPrinceton University195219
Loomis, LynnHarvard University1942180
May, Jr., DonaldPrinceton University1941
Olmsted, JohnPrinceton University1940
Randol, BurtonPrinceton University19624
Rauch, HarryPrinceton University194823
Recillas Juarez, FelixPrinceton University19481
Regensburger, MartinLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1935
Rothaus, OscarPrinceton University195832
Sampson, Jr., JosephPrinceton University195113
Scarf, HerbertPrinceton University1954732
Scheinberg, StephenPrinceton University19631
Veech, WilliamPrinceton University19635
Washnitzer, GerardPrinceton University1950209
Weyl, FritzPrinceton University1939
Woll, JohnPrinceton University1956

According to our current on-line database, Salomon Bochner has 38 students and 4554 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8038 for the advisor ID.