Newton Seymour Hawley


Ph.D. Princeton University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homogeneous and Complex Manifolds

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barrett, EamonStanford University1968
Velling, JohnStanford University19853
Wilson, JosephLouisiana State University1954

According to our current on-line database, Newton Hawley has 3 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8110 for the advisor ID.