Israel Halperin


Ph.D. Princeton University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Adjoints and Closures of Linear Differential Operators

Advisor 1: Salomon Bochner
Advisor 2: John (Janos) von Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bures, DonaldPrinceton University19616
Burke, JohnUniversity of Toronto1972
Bush, GeorgeQueen's University at Kingston1961
Ching, Wai-MeeUniversity of Toronto19681
Elliott, GeorgeUniversity of Toronto196977
Lo, Chung-YinQueen's University at Kingston1966
McDonald, R.Queen's University at Kingston1964
McPhail, GerardUniversity of Toronto1972
Watkiss, ChristopherUniversity of Toronto1975
Williams, JosephUniversity of Toronto1970

According to our current on-line database, Israel Halperin has 10 students and 94 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8099 for the advisor ID.