Donald John Charles Bures


Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Type of Certain Factors Constructed as Infinite Tensor Products

Advisor: Israel Halperin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kerr, CharlesUniversity of British Columbia1969
Nielsen, OleUniversity of British Columbia19681
Phillips, WilliamUniversity of British Columbia1978
Promislow, DavidUniversity of British Columbia1970
Tam, Ping-KwamUniversity of British Columbia1970

According to our current on-line database, Donald Bures has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17744 for the advisor ID.