Richard Dagobert Brauer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Darstellung der Drehungsgruppe durch Gruppen linearer Substitutionen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Issai Schur
Advisor 2: Erhard Schmidt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nesbitt, CecilUniversity of Toronto1937151
Jennings, StephenUniversity of Toronto19393
Mark, JordanUniversity of Toronto1939
Bruck, RichardUniversity of Toronto1940310
Miller, CarmanUniversity of Toronto1940
Mendelsohn, NathanUniversity of Toronto19422
Tuan, Hsio-FuPrinceton University194331
Crosby, WilliamUniversity of Toronto1944
Stanton, RalphUniversity of Toronto194827
Steinberg, RobertUniversity of Toronto194822
Lewis, DonaldUniversity of Michigan1950140
Tsao, Shih-HuaUniversity of Michigan19518
Fowler, KennethUniversity of Michigan1952
Jenner, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1952
Reynolds, WilliamHarvard University19541
Leonard, Jr., HenryHarvard University19587
Solomon, LouisHarvard University19589
Fong, PaulHarvard University195943
Wong, WarrenHarvard University195932
Harris, MortonHarvard University19601
Ward, HaroldHarvard University196211
Bloom, DavidHarvard University1963
Hayden, SeymourHarvard University1963
Isaacs, I. MartinHarvard University196455
Kronstein, KarlHarvard University196413
Passman, DonaldHarvard University196418
Wales, DavidHarvard University196710
Lindsey, II, JohnHarvard University1969
Fuglister, FrederickHarvard University1974
Landrock, PeterThe University of Chicago197439
Wilson, Harvard University1977

According to our current on-line database, Richard Brauer has 31 students and 923 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7587 for the advisor ID.