Robert Steinberg


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1948 Canada
Dissertation: Representions Of The Linear Fractional Groups

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barquero-Salavert, PedroUniversity of California, Los Angeles2001
de Picciotto, SolomonUniversity of California, Los Angeles1975
Freedman, JeffreyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1979
Green, SherryUniversity of California, Los Angeles1975
Grover, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1966
Hurley, JamesUniversity of California, Los Angeles19661
Keny, SharadUniversity of California, Los Angeles1976
Kurtzke, Jr., JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1978
Lou, BettyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967
Tan, LinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1986
Vargas Mendoza, José AntonioUniversity of California, Los Angeles19769
Wardlaw, WilliamUniversity of California, Los Angeles1966

According to our current on-line database, Robert Steinberg has 12 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16199 for the advisor ID.