Hsio-Fu Tuan


Ph.D. Princeton University 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Groups Whose Orders Contain a Prime Number to the First Power
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer
Advisor 2: Claude C. Chevalley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Shen, GuangyuPeking University195728
Zhang, JipingPeking University19871

According to our current on-line database, Hsio-Fu Tuan has 2 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43005 for the advisor ID.