Cecil James Nesbitt


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1937 Canada
Dissertation: On the Regular Representations of Algebras

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrews, GeorgeUniversity of Michigan1963
Bicknell, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1957
Hizon, ManuelUniversity of Michigan1948
Kahn, PaulUniversity of Michigan1961
Morrill, JohnUniversity of Michigan1964
Schuette, DonaldUniversity of Michigan1963
Scott, WinstonUniversity of Michigan1941
Vinograde, BernardUniversity of Michigan1942143

According to our current on-line database, Cecil Nesbitt has 8 students and 151 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7749 for the advisor ID.