David Bertram Wales


Ph.D. Harvard University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Linear Groups in Seven Variables

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gijsbers, DiéTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2005
Huffman, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
Landauer, ChristopherCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Levaillant, ClaireCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Lewy, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Sibley, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology19723
Vessenes, RebeccaCalifornia Institute of Technology2004

According to our current on-line database, David Wales has 7 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11931 for the advisor ID.