Donald John Lewis


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cubic Homogeneous Polynomials Over a p-adic Number Field

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Enochs, EdgarUniversity of Notre Dame195855
Heisler, JosephUniversity of Michigan1965
MacCluer, CharlesUniversity of Michigan196612
Fried, MichaelUniversity of Michigan19675
Ryavec, CharlesUniversity of Michigan1967
Wagner, GretchenUniversity of Michigan1967
Schuur, SusanUniversity of Michigan1969
Kubota, RobertUniversity of Michigan1971
Lippa, ErikUniversity of Michigan1971
Stahl, CatherineUniversity of Michigan1971
Craig, MauriceUniversity of Michigan1972
Ellison, FernUniversity of Michigan1973
Thomas, Jr., HenryUniversity of Michigan1973
Toliver, RalphUniversity of Michigan1975
Driggs, JohnUniversity of Michigan1976
Baily, AndrewUniversity of Michigan1977
Myerson, GeraldUniversity of Michigan19771
Morton, RichardUniversity of Michigan19793
Leep, DavidUniversity of Michigan198014
Cochrane, ToddUniversity of Michigan19848
Corrales-Rodriganez, CapiUniversity of Michigan1986
Folk, DavidUniversity of Michigan1987
Schultheis, FredUniversity of Michigan1987
Godinho, HemarUniversity of Michigan199216
Palen, JosephUniversity of Michigan2000
Spencer, CraigUniversity of Michigan20081

According to our current on-line database, Donald Lewis has 26 students and 140 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5156 for the advisor ID.