Richard Patrick Morton


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The 2-Classgroup of a Quadratic Number Field and the Pell Equation X square - delta Y square = -1

Advisor: Donald John Lewis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akkarapakam, Sushmanth JacobIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis2023
Lynch, RodneyIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis2015
Wolfskill, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1982

According to our current on-line database, Richard Morton has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7285 for the advisor ID.