David Leigh Donoho


Ph.D. Harvard University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Tool for Research in Data Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Peter Jost Huber

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Liu, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Fan, JianqingUniversity of California, Berkeley1989207
Wang, KongUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Kooperberg, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley19912
Zhou, BinUniversity of California, Berkeley19911
Gao, HongyeUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Kolaczyk, EricStanford University19945
Chen, ShaobingStanford University1996
Buckheit, JonathanStanford University1997
Yu, Pok-YinStanford University1997
Yu, ThomasStanford University19973
Candès, EmmanuelStanford University199828
Huo, XiaomingStanford University19991
Grimes, CarrieStanford University2003
Jin, JiashunStanford University200312
Arias-Castro, EryStanford University20047
Kaplan, JonathanHarvard University2005
Levi, OferStanford University2005
Stodden, VictoriaStanford University20061
Lustig, MichaelStanford University20084
Maleki, ArianStanford University20114
Gavish, MatanStanford University20141
Dobriban, EdgarStanford University20173
Sun, QingyunStanford University2019

According to our current on-line database, David Donoho has 24 students and 295 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18642 for the advisor ID.