Emmanuel Jean Candès


Ph.D. Stanford University 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ridgelets: Theory and Applications

Advisor: David Leigh Donoho

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barmherzig, DavidStanford University2019
Becker, StephenCalifornia Institute of Technology20116
Chouldechova, AlexandraStanford University2014
Demanet, LaurentCalifornia Institute of Technology20064
Fernandez-Granda, CarlosStanford University20142
Gorham, JacksonStanford University2017
Helgason, HannesCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Li, ShuangningStanford University2022
Li, XiaodongStanford University2013
Patterson, EvanStanford University2020
Plan, YanivCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Randall, PaigeCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Soltanolkotabi, MahdiStanford University2014
Su, WeijieStanford University2016
Sur, PragyaStanford University2019
Voroninski, VladislavUniversity of California, Berkeley2013

According to our current on-line database, Emmanuel Candès has 16 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39179 for the advisor ID.