Harry (Hillel) Furstenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Prediction Theory

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jarden, MosheHebrew University of Jerusalem197016
Glasner, ShmuelHebrew University of Jerusalem1971
Wajnryb, DovHebrew University of Jerusalem19761
Weit, YtzhakHebrew University of Jerusalem1977
Gurarie, DavidHebrew University of Jerusalem1979
Lubotzky, AlexanderBar-Ilan University197929
Berend, DanielHebrew University of Jerusalem198218
Bergelson, VitalyHebrew University of Jerusalem198442
Zaharopol, RaduHebrew University of Jerusalem19841
Peres, YuvalHebrew University of Jerusalem199083
Mozes, ShaharHebrew University of Jerusalem19915
Nevo, AmosHebrew University of Jerusalem19922
Meiri, DavidHebrew University of Jerusalem1997
Shalom, YehudaHebrew University of Jerusalem19981
Weiss, BarakHebrew University of Jerusalem19984
Scarr, TzviBar-Ilan University1999
Tsaban, BoazBar-Ilan University20032
Ziegler, TamarHebrew University of Jerusalem20032
Fish, AlexanderHebrew University of Jerusalem20061
Shapira, UriHebrew University of Jerusalem2010

According to our current on-line database, Harry Furstenberg has 20 students and 226 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8122 for the advisor ID.