Daniel Berend


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1982 Israel
Dissertation: Multi-Invariant Sets on Compact Abelian Groups

Advisor: Harry (Hillel) Furstenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bilu, YuriBen-Gurion University of the Negev199312
Bitan, DorBen-Gurion University of the Negev2020
Kriger, NimrodBen-Gurion University of the Negev2015
Moshe, YossiBen-Gurion University of the Negev2004
Sapir, AmirBen-Gurion University of the Negev2005
Sapir, LubaBen-Gurion University of the Negev2001

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Berend has 6 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22524 for the advisor ID.