Yuval Peres


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1990 Israel
Dissertation: The Limiting Measure of a Random Walk on a Fuchsian Group

Advisor: Harry (Hillel) Furstenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Antunović, TonćiUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Berger, NoamUniversity of California, Berkeley20035
Celis, Laura ElisaUniversity of Washington2012
Chiclana Vega, RafaelKent State University2023
Dekel, YaelHebrew University of Jerusalem2012
Ding, JianUniversity of California, Berkeley20114
Ghosh, SubhroshekharUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Hammond, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley20053
Harvey, NateUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Hough, J.University of California, Berkeley2006
Krishnapur, ManjunathUniversity of California, Berkeley20064
Levin, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19991
Levine, LionelUniversity of California, Berkeley20072
Long, YunUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Mossel, ElchananHebrew University of Jerusalem200024
Nachmias, AsafUniversity of California, Berkeley20083
Nacu, SerbanUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Ning, WeiyangUniversity of Washington2013
Peled, RonUniversity of California, Berkeley20081
Pete, GáborUniversity of California, Berkeley20062
Somersille, StephanieUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Virág, BálintUniversity of California, Berkeley200011
Zhai, AlexStanford University2018

According to our current on-line database, Yuval Peres has 23 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22523 for the advisor ID.