Alexander Lubotzky


Ph.D. Bar-Ilan University 1979 Israel
Dissertation: Pro-finite groups and the congruence subgroup problem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor: Harry (Hillel) Furstenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aka, MennyHebrew University of Jerusalem20121
Avni, NirHebrew University of Jerusalem20082
Becker, OrenHebrew University of Jerusalem2019
Ben-Ezra, DavidHebrew University of Jerusalem2017
Black, SarahHebrew University of Jerusalem1997
Chapman, MichaelHebrew University of Jerusalem2022
Dinai, OrenHebrew University of Jerusalem2009
Eidelstein (Horowits), NoaHebrew University of Jerusalem2011
Eisenmann, AmichaiHebrew University of Jerusalem2010
Evra, ShaiHebrew University of Jerusalem2018
Garion, ShellyHebrew University of Jerusalem2009
Golubev, KonstantinHebrew University of Jerusalem2017
Greenberg, YosephHebrew University of Jerusalem1995
Hadad, UzyHebrew University of Jerusalem2008
Ilani, IshaiHebrew University of Jerusalem1993
Kamber, AmitayHebrew University of Jerusalem2020
Meiri, ChenHebrew University of Jerusalem2011
Morgenstern, MosheHebrew University of Jerusalem1990
Parzanchevski, OriHebrew University of Jerusalem20141
Roichman, YuvalHebrew University of Jerusalem19945

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Lubotzky has 20 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22528 for the advisor ID.