Richard Vincent Kadison


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Unified Representation Theory for Topological Algebra

Advisor: Marshall Harvey Stone

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lashof, RichardColumbia University1954135
Glimm, JamesColumbia University1959163
Rieffel, MarcColumbia University1963128
Stormer, ErlingColumbia University19633
Gardner, Jr., LaurenceColumbia University19644
Mayer, Jr., RaymondColumbia University1964
Aarnes, JohanUniversity of Pennsylvania19682
Hopenwasser, AlanUniversity of Pennsylvania19703
Pedersen, GertKøbenhavns Universitet197153
Tsui, Sze-Kai (Jack)University of Pennsylvania19751
Solel, BaruchUniversity of Pennsylvania19816
Brenken, BerndtUniversity of Pennsylvania19821
Kaplan, AlexanderUniversity of Pennsylvania1986
Rørdam, MikaelUniversity of Pennsylvania19877
Jensen, KjeldUniversity of Pennsylvania19931
Hansen, MogensUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Ge, LimingUniversity of Pennsylvania199510
Liu, XiongUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Bana, GergeiUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Shen, JunhaoUniversity of Pennsylvania20041
Liu, ZheUniversity of New Hampshire2010
Nayak, SoumyashantUniversity of Pennsylvania2016

According to our current on-line database, Richard Kadison has 22 students and 538 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6403 for the advisor ID.