Alan Hopenwasser


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Completely Isometric Maps and Triangular Operator Algebras

Advisor: Richard Vincent Kadison

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fenceroy, EmmaUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1979
Krishnan, SrilalUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa2001
Park, DongwanUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1996

According to our current on-line database, Alan Hopenwasser has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28537 for the advisor ID.