Frank Pfenning


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Proof Transformations in Higher-Order Logic
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Peter Bruce Andrews

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, AnnCarnegie Mellon University1993
Autexier, SergeUniversität des Saarlandes2003
Benzmüller, ChristophUniversität des Saarlandes19992
Cervesato, IlianoUniversity of Turin1996
Chaudhuri, KaustuvCarnegie Mellon University2006
Davies, RowanCarnegie Mellon University2005
Derakhshan, FarzanehCarnegie Mellon University2021
Dietzen, ScottCarnegie Mellon University1992
Dunfield, JanaCarnegie Mellon University2007
Elliott, ConalCarnegie Mellon University1990
Freeman, TimothyCarnegie Mellon University1994
Garg, DeepakCarnegie Mellon University20096
Gommerstadt, HannahCarnegie Mellon University2019
Heintze, NevinCarnegie Mellon University1993
Henry, DeYoungCarnegie Mellon University2020
Kavanagh, RyanCarnegie Mellon University2021
Kohlhase, MichaelUniversität des Saarlandes19948
Lovas, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University2010
Martens, ChrisCarnegie Mellon University20151
Michaylov, SpiroCarnegie Mellon University1992
Momigliano, AlbertoCarnegie Mellon University2000
Nanevski, AleksandarCarnegie Mellon University20041
Park, SungwooCarnegie Mellon University2005
Penn, GeraldCarnegie Mellon University20004
Pientka, BrigitteCarnegie Mellon University20034
Polakow, JeffCarnegie Mellon University2001
Rabe, FlorianJacobs University Bremen20083
Reed, JasonCarnegie Mellon University2009
Schuermann, CarstenCarnegie Mellon University20005
Simmons, RobertCarnegie Mellon University2012
Sojakova, KristinaCarnegie Mellon University2016
Toninho, BernardoCarnegie Mellon University and Universidade Nova de Lisboa2015
Virga, RobertoCarnegie Mellon University1999
Xi, HongweiCarnegie Mellon University19983
Zeilberger, NoamCarnegie Mellon University20092

According to our current on-line database, Frank Pfenning has 35 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41491 for the advisor ID.