Peter Higgs


Ph.D. King's College London 1954 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Theory of Molecular Vibrations

Advisor 1: Charles Alfred Coulson
Advisor 2: Hugh Christopher Longuet-Higgins

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smith, JackThe University of Edinburgh19633
Ryder, LewisThe University of Edinburgh1966
Golden, JohnThe University of Edinburgh1970
Wallace, DavidThe University of Edinburgh197030
Bishop, ChristopherThe University of Edinburgh19835
Stephenson, DavidThe University of Edinburgh19884
Dorey, NickThe University of Edinburgh19915

According to our current on-line database, Peter Higgs has 7 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35098 for the advisor ID.