Charles Alfred Coulson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1936 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Ralph Howard Fowler
Advisor 2: John E. Lennard-Jones

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gerber, RobertUniversity of Oxford196814
Hibbert, AlanUniversity of Oxford1967
Higgs, PeterKing's College London195436
Joseph, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford196731
Levine, RaphaelUniversity of Oxford196636
Longuet-Higgins, Hugh ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1947130
Sharma, ChandraUniversity of Oxford1

According to our current on-line database, Charles Coulson has 7 students and 218 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 108038 for the advisor ID.