S. R. S. (Sathamangalam)(Srinivasa) Varadhan

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata 1963 India
Dissertation: Convolution Properties of Distributions on Topological Groups

Advisor: C. R. (Calyampudi Radhakrishna) Rao

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Glass, MichaelNew York University1970
Jerome, CarlosNew York University1974
Castro, PeterNew York University1975
Feinsilver, PhilipNew York University19758
Vasilaky, WalterNew York University1975
Byrnes, RaymondNew York University1979
Echeverria, PedroNew York University1979
Weiss, AlanNew York University1981
Pinsky, RossNew York University19829
Lee, Tzong-YowNew York University19861
Rezakhanlou, FraydounNew York University198933
Calderon, PabloNew York University1990
Chang, Chih-chungNew York University1990
Quastel, JeremyNew York University19903
Lu, ShenglinNew York University1992
Xu, LinNew York University1993
Sethuraman, SunderNew York University19953
Venkatsubramani, RameshNew York University1995
Ramírez, AlejandroNew York University199613
Grigorescu, IlieNew York University19975
Kosygina, ElenaNew York University19991
Jensen, LeifNew York University2000
Ramirez, JoséNew York University2000
Armendariz, InesNew York University20012
Loulakis, MichailNew York University20012
Rassoul-Agha, FirasNew York University20034
Friz, PeterNew York University200422
Zygouras, NikolaosNew York University20045
Feng, Fan-FuNew York University2005
Rosenbluth, JeffreyNew York University2006
Pender, ParisNew York University2008
Vilensky, YevgenyNew York University2008
Yilmaz, AtillaNew York University2008
Karabash, DmytroNew York University2013
Zhu, LingjiongNew York University20134
Krishnan, ArjunNew York University20141
Mehrdad, BehzadNew York University2014
Seo, InsukNew York University2016

According to our current on-line database, S. R. S. Varadhan has 38 students and 152 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33923 for the advisor ID.