Philip Joel Feinsilver


Ph.D. New York University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Processes with Independent Increments on a Lie Group

Advisor: S. R. S. (Sathamangalam)(Srinivasa) Varadhan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boukas, AndreasSouthern Illinois University at Carbondale1988
Kocik, JerzySouthern Illinois University at Carbondale19891
Lawniczak, AnnaSouthern Illinois University at Carbondale19812
Nyagura, LeviSouthern Illinois University at Carbondale1986
Staples, GeorgeSouthern Illinois University at Carbondale2004

According to our current on-line database, Philip Feinsilver has 5 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11334 for the advisor ID.