Charles Samuel Peskin


Ph.D. Yeshiva University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Flow Patterns Around the Heart Valves: A Digital Computer Method for Solving the Equations of Motion

Advisor: Alexandre Joel Chorin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bellehsen, DavidNew York University1979
Isaacson, EliNew York University19791
Mayo, AnitaNew York University1979
Augenbaum, JeffreyNew York University1982
Fogelson, AaronNew York University198219
Borgers, ChristophNew York University19853
Chou, Mo-hungNew York University1985
Fauci, LisaNew York University19868
Sherman, ArthurNew York University1986
Mascagni, MichaelNew York University198719
Schlick, TamarNew York University1987
Weinstein, MichaelNew York University1988
Sneyd, JamesNew York University198918
Tu, ChengNew York University1989
Elliott, Jr., FrankTulane University1990
Rosar, MadeleineNew York University1994
Roma, AlexandreNew York University19966
Givelberg, EdwardNew York University1997
Kim, SeongwonNew York University1998
Lai, Ming-chihNew York University19983
Jung, EunokNew York University19991
Slifstein, MarkNew York University1999
Tao, Yong-ChuanNew York University1999
Zhu, LuodingNew York University20011
Atzberger, PaulNew York University20034
Forger, DanielNew York University200312
Kim, YongsamNew York University20033
Lim, SookkyungNew York University20034
Miller, LauraNew York University20045
Griffith, BoyceNew York University200510
Isaacson, SamuelNew York University20055
Azer, KarimNew York University2006
Mori, YoichiroNew York University20062
Raj, ArjunNew York University2006
Lee, PilhwaNew York University2007
Yamada, YujiroCornell University2007
Bringley, ThomasNew York University2008
Hand, PaulNew York University20091
Stinchcombe, AdamNew York University2013
Fai, ThomasNew York University2014
Wu, Chen-HungNew York University2014
Kaiser, AlexanderNew York University2017

According to our current on-line database, Charles Peskin has 42 students and 167 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33050 for the advisor ID.