Richard Manning Karp


Ph.D. Harvard University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Logical Syntax to Digital Computer Programming

Advisor: Anthony Gervin Oettinger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Reiter, RaymondUniversity of Michigan196763
Keller, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1970160
Kundu, SukhamayUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Weintraub, FelixUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Goffin, Jean-LouisUniversity of California, Berkeley19722
Silva-Filho, YsmarUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Zadeh, NormanUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Deutsch, L. PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Kowaltowski, TomaszUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Cottrell, AnneUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Booth, KelloggUniversity of California, Berkeley197545
MacGregor, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Schaefer, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Gusfield, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley19801
Gazmuri, PedroUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Simons, BarbaraUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Ellen, FaithUniversity of California, Berkeley198214
Johnson, RubinUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Karmarkar, NarendraUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Luby, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
O'Hara, KathleenUniversity of California, Berkeley19841
Richardson, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Shamir, RonUniversity of California, Berkeley198418
Karloff, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley19858
Ragde, PrabhakarUniversity of California, Berkeley198620
Frankle, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Soroker, DannyUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
King, ValerieUniversity of California, Berkeley19881
Motwani, RajeevUniversity of California, Berkeley198895
Nisan, NoamUniversity of California, Berkeley198824
Floyd, SallyUniversity of California, Berkeley19891
Gibbons, PhillipUniversity of California, Berkeley19892
Hellerstein, LisaUniversity of California, Berkeley19893
Zhang, YanjunUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Irani, SandraUniversity of California, Berkeley19912
Newberg, LeeUniversity of California, Berkeley19931
Sahay, AbhijitUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Santos, EuniceUniversity of California, Berkeley19951
Fasulo, DanielUniversity of Washington2000
Hartzell, III, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Xing, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley200411
Singh, AmoolyaUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Narayanan, ManikandanUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Hodgkinson, LuqmanUniversity of California, Berkeley2013

According to our current on-line database, Richard Karp has 44 students and 517 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25275 for the advisor ID.