Phillip Baldwin Gibbons


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Asynchronous PRAM: A Semi-Synchronous Model for Shared Memory MIMD Machines
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Richard Manning Karp

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hsieh, KevinCarnegie Mellon University2019
Vijaykumar, NanditaCarnegie Mellon University2019

According to our current on-line database, Phillip Gibbons has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106246 for the advisor ID.